Lincoln-Way Central Hosts National Honor Society Induction Ceremony
Friday, October 16, 2015

Lincoln-Way Central High School inducted 156 students into the National Honor Society during a special ceremony held October 15 in the schools auditorium.

Guests were welcomed to the ceremony with music performed by a student strings ensemble including Peyton Nielsen, Jennifer Perkne, Aimee Smidt and Olivia Smith on the violin; Abigail Bakotic, Becky Cepek and Kelly Newton on the viola and Haley Malok and Micahel OLear on the cello.

The pledge of allegiance was led by Nathan Chianelli and national anthem was sung by Allison Wesel. National Honor Society President Alyssa Klahn provided welcoming remarks.

Principal Dr. Steve Provis welcomed guests and Superintendent Dr. R. Scott Tingley provided the keynote speech and highlighted the four principles of NHS including scholarship, leadership, service and character.

Congratulations for taking advantage of the opportunities you have been provided at Lincoln-Way to learn, gain knowledge, and achieve at such a high academic level. You have chosen to set yourselves apart, Tingley said.

A special candle lighting ceremony was led by the NHS officers including Alyssa Klahn for scholarship, Nathan Chianelli for leadership, Mia Gengo for service and Sydney Kelly for character.

Dr. Tingley also thanked the parents for supporting their students.

These young men and women would not be on the stage tonight if not for the support and nurturing they received in their homes, Tingley said.

Each year, Lincoln-Way Central High School NHS students recognize a community member and faculty member for their service and dedication to the students, community, and school. This year, Mr. Albert Haring received the community award and Mrs. Rhonda Starklauf received the faculty award.

The NHS co-sponsors are teachers Mrs. Heather Mackowiak and Dr. David Baran.

The Lincoln-Way Central 2015 National Honor Society inductees include: Kyra Baltas, Micaela Beck, Joseph Belka, Jessica Bellah, Jessica Bettridge, Kirsten Boer, Faith Bothwell, Maxwell Boyle, Alaina Brennan, Noah Bryles, Lauren Bulow, Giselle Camacho, Nicholas Camaioni, Yvette Camargo, Rebecca Cepek, Michael Cepolski, Liana Chidichimo, and Nicole Cirrencione. Additional inductees include Zacherey Claffy, Emma Congelose, Alivia Crowhurst, Sean Curran, Hibah Dahcheh, Mason Davis, Jenna Diers, Rachel Dohm, Ellen Duda, Ian Duke, Rylee DuVall, Daniel Eber, Sebastian Esparza, Caroline Ezell, Carlos Ferran-Heredia, Alexander Findlay, Alexandra Fisher, Amanda Flynn, Emily Furtek, Patrick Gabriel, Michael Gentry, Olivia Giannetta, Rebecca Gorman, Gabriela Gross, Ethan Haberkorn, Noah Haberkorn, Allissa Harris, Sarah Heimberg, Matthew Helmke, Mercedes Heredia-Ferran, Victoria Heredia-Ferran, Maria Hernandez, Madisen Hipelius, Sawyer Hobbs, Anna Horn, Skylar Huffstutler, Dylan Humiston, Eric Hypke, Jacob Jablonski, Hunter Jarres, Samantha Jurvich, Aleksandra Katilius, William Kickert, Ashley Kilcoyne, and Rachel Kirn.

Also inducted were Hannah Klemm, Matthew Klock, Alana Kolacki, Teresa Kozak, Bethany Kratochvil, Kaeleigh Kreis, Kelsey Kroning, Amber Kunz, Jake Leonard, Andrew Linares, Jessica Litman, Lexie Lukareski, Elijah Lyons, Taylor Madon, Haley Malok, Evan Malone, Emily Martino, Emily Martinsen, Michael Maurer, Zachary McAvoy, Madeline McCastland, Riley Mclaughlin, Angelina McNulty, Liam Meagher, Naidelyn Medina, Benjamin Meyers, Aaron Michalak, Michael Mikolajczak, Mark Miller, Steven Miller, Samantha Mitchell, Matthew Murphy, Gillian Nevins, Kelly Newton, Peyton Nielsen, Kevin Nolan, Mark Norden, Kailie Novak, Michael O'Lear, Ronald Pacheco, Zachary Paymaster, Alexander Pearse, and Jennifer Perkne.

Additional inductees include: Jacob Phillips, Brian Ponton, Cameron Post, Anna Ramirez, Chloe Rigsby, Alexis Rodgers, Kari Roemer, Stephanie Roney, Nathan Rosendale, Bryan Ross, Jennifer Rote, Sarah Rushing, Sydney Sanders, Daisy Saucedo, Samantha Schletz, Vincent Schroeder, Aimee Smidt, Ashley Smietana, Andrew Smith, Madison Smith, Olivia Smith, Joseph Snaidauf, Laura Stella, Andrew Stevens, Allison Stonis, Mallory Stover, Abigail Sullivan, Allison Tanis, Jared Thomson, Bailey Tincher, Jacob Tolbert, Troy Torres, Chad Tucker, Lily Valentine,
Jalayna Vander Velde, James Watson, Meghan Whitlock, Madeline Willson, Lauren Wozniak, Justin Yurkanin, Isabella Zarlengo, Ava Zirgaitis, Thomas Zivat, Emma Zmuda, and Zoe Zurawski.