The National Merit Scholarship Program, established in 1955, is one of the most esteemed scholarship competitions in the United States. Each year, the program identifies and honors high school students who have demonstrated exceptional academic prowess by achieving remarkable scores on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). These students are then recognized as National Merit Scholarship Commended Students or Semifinalists, paving their way towards coveted scholarships and opportunities for higher education. 

Lincoln-Way Community High School is proud to announce that the following students have been recognized through the National Merit Scholarship program: 

Lincoln-Way Central Commended Students: 

  • Joseph Babich 
  • Kira Borgeson 
  • Lucas Galka 
  • Allison Green 
  • Jacey Hadley 
  • Lila Hadley 
  • Jack Lambin 
  • Hilary McGivern 
  • Owen Rives 
  • Aidan Szudy 
  • James Thomson 

Lincoln-Way East Commended Students: 

  • Andrew Arnold 
  • Maxwell Bacon  
  • Madeline Clark  
  • Sohum Desai  
  • Madelyn Dryier  
  • Alex Gorczowski  
  • Cory Hansen  
  • Elizabeth Hoppenrath  
  • Avery Jones  
  • Nia Klein  
  • Anthony Mazziotta  
  • Andrew Newsom  
  • Jacob Rizzo  
  • Nicholas Smithgall  
  • Divya Thumu  
  • Liyat Zekarias  

Lincoln-Way East Semifinalists: 

  • Riley Drzewiecki 
  • James Legno 

Lincoln-Way West Commended: 

  • Ava Murphy 
  • Dakota Stevens 
  • Xinyu Wang 
  • Colin Woltman 

Lincoln-Way West Semifinalists: 

  • Raymond Egner 
  • Michael Glas